English | Dzongkha Wednesday, June 26, 2019

His Majesty grants Dhar to new RCSC Chairperson and Commissioners

Samten Dolkar, Thimphu
Apr 17, 2019

(L-R): Dr Ugyen Tshewang, Tshering Yangden, Karma Hamu Dorjee, Dhanapati Mishra, and Lhendup Wangchu.

His Majesty The King granted Dhar to the newly appointed chairperson and four commissioners of Royal Civil Service Commission (RCSC) at the Tashichhodzong today.

The new chairperson is Karma Hamu Dorjee, one of the Commissioners of RCSC’s previous Commission.

The four commissioners are Dr Ugyen Tshewang, the former Chief Human Resource Officer of Ministry of Labour and Human Resources (MoLHR), Tshering Yangden, the former Director of Jigme Dorji Wangchuck National Referral Hospital (JDWNRH), Dhanapati Mishra, the associate professor at the Royal Institute of Management (RIM), and¬†Lhendup Wangchu, commissioner of RCSC’s previous Commission.

The former RCSC Commission, headed by Dasho Karma Tsiteem, completed its five-year term in March this year.

Leave a Reply


− five = 0

Copyright © 2019 BBSC.